

Hart County Board of Assessors P.O. Box 810 194 Cade Street Hartwell, GA 30643 (706) 376-3997

> Board Members: David Thompson, Chairman David Setchel, Vice Chairman Amanda Brown Ryan Winne Elaine Evans

The Hart County Board of Assessors met on Tuesday, October 19th, 2021 for a called meeting. Those in attendance were Board of Assessor members David Thompson, David Setchel, Amanda Brown and Elaine Evans. Chief Appraiser, Wayne Patrick, Shane Hix, Kelly Seymour and Nikki Graham were present for the office staff.

Ryan Winne was absent from the meeting.

Nikki Graham took minutes for the meeting.

Mr. Thompson called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m.

Mr. Wayne Patrick opened the meeting with a prayer.

Mr. Thompson requested a motion to approve the agenda. Mr. Setchel made such motion. Ms. Evans seconded and the motion passed 4-0.

Mr. Thompson requested a motion to accept the minutes of the September 21st, 2021 meeting. Ms. Brown made such motion. Mr. Setchel seconded, and the motion passed 4-0.

Shane Hix presented 2 automobile appeals to the board for consideration. After discussion among the board, Mr. Thompson requested a motion to approve. Ms. Brown made such motion. Ms. Evans seconded, and the motion passed 4-0.

Mr. Patrick presented his monthly report to the board.

Mr. Patrick reported to the board that BOE hearings have started and are estimated to last for a couple of weeks.

Mr. Patrick presented the NADA and ABOS downloads from the state. Mr. Thompson requested a motion to approve the download of the NADA and ABOS valuation guides into WinGap. Motion was made by Mr. Setchel. Ms. Brown seconded, and the motion was passed 4-0.

Mr. Patrick's monthly report will be attached to the minutes.

With there being no new or old business or public comment, Mr. Thompson requested a motion to adjourn the public meeting. Mr. Setchel made such motion. Ms. Brown seconded, and the motion passed 4-0.

The meeting adjourned at 9:59 a.m.

Thompson, Chairman Da

David Setchel, Vice Chairman

Amanda Brown

÷

Ryan Winne

Elaine Evans

 * Documents are attached to the original minutes in the Tax Assessors Office.